Board of Trustees

Ingenium’s Board of Trustees –APRIL 24, 2014
Front row, left to right: Helen Johns, Dr Gary Polonsky, Fernand Proulx, Virginia McLaughlin
Back row, left to right: Dr Marie-Claire Bélanger, Neil Russon, Glen Schmidt, Jim Silye, Jane Hungerford
Absent: Eloise Opheim, Margaret E. Smith, Dr Harold Bjarnason
Trustees pose at the Canada Aviation and Space Museum with the Curtiss JN-4 “Canuck”.

Ingenium’s Board of Trustees is responsible for strategic guidance and oversight of the business activities and affairs of Ingenium in accordance with a variety of legislation, including the Museums Act and the Financial Administration Act. Board members are appointed by the Governor-in-Council. The Board is accountable to Parliament, through the Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages. The Board also engages with the public at its Annual Public Meeting, during which it shares Ingenium's achievements and fiscal management over the last year, and its priorities for the coming year.




Dr Gary Polonsky, Ontario

Jim Silye, Ontario

Dr Marie-Claire Bélanger, Quebec
Dr Harold Bjarnason, Manitoba
David James Cohen, Quebec
Jane Hungerford, British Columbia
Helen Johns, Ontario
Virginia McLaughlin, Ontario
Neil Russon, C.M.A., New Brunswick
Glen Schmidt, Alberta
David Desjardins, New Brunswick

List of Board of Trustees Members [PDF 88 KB]

For more information:

Board of Trustees
P.O. Box 9724, Station T
Ottawa, Ontario K1G 5A3
Telephone: 613-991-9508
Fax: 613-998-7759

Back to top